Robert Pattinson wallpaper; Cannes 2012 #1

The one where he shone in Cannes….

Click here to download <1920×1200> size

Click here to download <1368×768> size

Hope you enjoy!

With this wallpaper I just wanted to try to capture a fraction of the magic of Cosmopolis premiere night in Cannes.  I’m pretty sure I’ve used these lyrics before but they really fit for such an enchanted evening. I know, I know – laying it on a little thick probably.  Feel free to roll your eyes. 😉  It gets worse – for my own reasons I wanted to make it look like Marilyn was blowing him a kiss.  I don’t want that to sound creepy!! LOL  I adore her and loved the whole Cannes set up, very classy.  So I made sure to add Ms Monroe back in to the background with the cast.  Rob being in the middle with Cronenberg next to him was part of the reason I wanted a cast photo in here too – have so enjoyed seeing the photos from that night.  While I’m here, I thought I’d mention I’ve joined some of you out there in accepting my fangirl crush for Juliette Binoche.  I liked her before but she was wonderful in Cannes.  🙂

The lyrics used today are from Take That’s ‘Rule the world’ <youtube link> (which is also from one of my favourite movies, “Stardust”!)

(Pics used as always from PattinsonLife)

9 comments on “Robert Pattinson wallpaper; Cannes 2012 #1”

  1. […] For 1368×768 wallpaper size also – click Creations by Jules […]

  2. I love the idea of Marilyn blowing Rob a kiss. You nail it every time Jules.
    ITA – Juliette rocks for making our boy smile so much and being such a classy dame

  3. Aaaah Jules, I don’t know where to start !!! BEAUTIFUL wallpaper ! I LOVE your wallpapers ! Very nice touch the Marylin kiss and to see the cast together, I like the lyrics 🙂 I just read your last 2 posts (wallpaper and edits) and I so agree with all you said about the amazing Cosmoplis tour, and the lack of new adjectives about the goodness of THE MAN 🙂 LOL ! For me and my limited english, beside going OMFG, I can only droll on all HIS BEAUTY *sigh* And yes he did look very happy and it makes us happy too 🙂 And I said it before, I’v loved Juliette Binoche since “les amants du Pont-Neuf” and I did have a fangirl crush on her too. Jules, one week and it’s gonna be *stomping feet* Cosmopolis in Montréal, oh yesss ! 2 weeks for you in U.K. ! No news for Bel-Ami, I guess I’ll meet Georges only on dvd… but there will be -many times- Eric on the big screen woooo oooo ! Thank you Jules, again, for your Photoshop art Rob, I’m running out of adjectives about your work too 🙂 but thank you, and have a very good week-end *hugs from the city of the pots and pans protest* xox

    • Oh, thank you so much Lynda! I am thrilled you enjoyed this wallpaper and yes, I am definitely joining you for the fangirl crush on Juliette. I need to watch more of her movies! 😉 Not long for you to see Eric – I’m looking forward to hearing what you think!! 🙂 I hope you are well. Thanks for the email, I’ll reply soon 😉 Take care. *hugs*

  4. […] Jules has made some amazing edits and a wallpaper! Click to make bigger: […]


Leave a Reply

