Robert Pattinson wallpaper; Cosmopolis inspired

A moment of reflection; Eric Packer

 

Click here to download <1920×1200> size

Click here to download <1368×768> size

Happy Friday everyone! 🙂  This is one of my favourite Eric photos – it’s hauntingly beautiful and melancholy.  Well, I think so anyway.  I played about with some colour and shading to hopefully make it more dramatic and kept the colours through the words.  The lyrics used in this are from ‘Collapse the light into earth’ by Porcupine Tree <youtube>.  When it came up on my iPod it was the above image that came to my mind and I knew I wanted to do something with them both!! 🙂  Hope you enjoy and thanks for stopping by.

Until next time. xx

9 comments on “Robert Pattinson wallpaper; Cosmopolis inspired”

  1. Ok Jules, you did it again so 3 words : WOW WOW WOW !
    Well, a little bit more then 3 words 😉 here’s another wallpaper that, when I opened the page, took my breath away *long sigh*(now that I can breathe again hi hi) LOOOVE the pic choice and what you did with it ! and the words too. I can easily picture myself (younger…) sitting by Eric, taking his hand, asking what’s going on in his life and then (…) sorry the rest is censured !
    Well, it’s not very original anymore to say that I really like and enjoy your art Photoshop Rob goodness, but what else can someone say ? Beautiful dear Jules, just beautiful… so a big thank you for sharing with us ! Next Monday is a holliday (used to be call “The Queen day”, not for the rock group but Queen Victoria , but now in Québec it’s “The Patriots Day”, from the 1837-1838 French Canadians rebellion against the… British. Some of them got hanged…) so no work for me 🙂 I then have 4 days in a row, and the weather is suposed to be beautiful, hot and sunny, yes ! Have a very good week-end Jules, hope that it will help you forget the tough and crazy week you seem to have gone through. Take care ! *hugs from a finally sunny and becoming hotter -not just because of the student strike- Montréal* !!!

    • Hi Lynda! Thanks so much for your amazing comment. I really do appreciate your kind words and I’m so happy to read that you enjoyed this wallpaper!! 🙂 I hope you are having a good week and enjoyed your days off? 🙂 take care *hugs*

  2. Totally love this Jules – Thank you xx So looking forward to this film

    • Thanks so much Mel, glad you enjoyed this wallpaper. 🙂 can you believe we don’t even have that long to wait for Eric now? *fist pumps* I am so excited to see this movie and Rob as Eric. Bring it on!!!! 🙂 hope you have a great week. *hugs*

  3. ‘click here to download 1920 x 1200’ ~ these are becoming some of my favourite words! Jules, this wallpaper is truly beautiful ~ so reflective…… the colours you’ve used are brilliant, makes the image almost 3D…. I feel like I could reach out and touch Rob/Eric (yeah, in my dreams!) Love the lyrics too ~ will have to check out your youtube link to the song.

    2 sleeps til FINALLY we meet Georges …. and I’ve got dates to meet him A LOT over the coming couple of weeks (I’m petrified BA will only have a brief stint in the cinemas here, given the lack of promotion ….. so far I’ve got 23 girlfriends seeing it with me over 6 different sessions …… no wonder hubby wants an intervention asap! LOL Gotta do my bit to support Rob, struggling actor that he is! haha!) No doubt we’ll be discussing Georges together very soon! And Cannes is nearly here too….. I think he’s just going to blow everyone away when they see Cosmopolis (totally unbiased opinion *cough*)

    Have a wonderful week, Jules! Chat soon.

    • Hi Sue! Thank you so freaking much for your wonderful comment, I’m thrilled you enjoyed this wallpaper too. I just love the image, so beautiful but sad….just had to do something with him. 🙂 nice try with the reaching out to touch him comment. Oh can you imagine, his movies in 3D?? Yes and thank you. LOL

      This is it right? This is Georges night for you? HAVE FUN & I SOOO HOPE YOU ENJOY HIM!!!! Sorry for shouting but I’m excited for you. 😉 Well done getting more people rounded up and multiple viewings. You are brilliant. I managed a few peeps and viewings but wish I could have seen him more. Oh well, roll on the bluray. LOL. I probably should have just emailed you all this actually LOL. Chat soon, enjoy your time with Georges and I look forward to hearing what you think once you’ve recovered 🙂 good luck!! Xx


Leave a Reply

