Robert Pattinson desktop; inspired by fan fiction ‘Animate Me’

Go get her, Toonward 🙂

Click here to download <1920×1200> size

Hi everyone. 🙂  So the above desktop is another in my very occasional ‘inspired by fan fiction’ series. 🙂  There are some amazingly talented writers out there sharing their stories – and I am forever grateful that they do!!  I’ve been following the lovely abbie’s (@abstractway) brilliant story, “Animate Me” for a while now and fell head over heels in LOVE with everything about it but particularly Toonward.  Abbie, I cannot thank you enough for creating such beautiful characters and such a brilliant story.  I’ve laughed, cried and everything in between while reading this and apart from Toonward, Carlisle and Alice have been hilarious and wonderful characters who stand out for me too….but they are all so great. 🙂

On a personal note – you know the song ‘My Favourite Things’ from The Sound of Music?  Well the above desktop is pretty much that for me and highlights a few of my favourite things….(particularly Rob LOL!) and since I’m Scottish I managed to add a touch of tartan for a legitimate reason.  😉  I had the biggest grin when I realised he could be seduced by his ‘Tam-O-Shantress’.  And it’s all in this fiction and much, much more.  Trust me,  if you love Twi fan fiction but haven’t read this one – do yourself a favour and RUN over to make a start.  You won’t regret a moment of it – I certainly haven’t.  In fact, it’s due to finish soon and if I thought there was a way I could persuade her to write about Toonward forEVER I would have tried by now. 😉 Abbie, thank you again for sharing your talent with us and until next time – I’m glad this wallpaper made you smile!!  🙂

Animate Me link on fanfiction: <click here>  Go on and click – you know you want to.  🙂

Jules.xx

6 comments on “Robert Pattinson desktop; inspired by fan fiction ‘Animate Me’”

  1. Jules, this is fantastic! I glanced over the first chapter of this a while back and put it on my list to read. I also looked through AbstractWay’s website and saw some of the inspiration/art for this story.

    Your banner is just beautiful and I’m sure spot on with the details. I’ll let you know when I read and we’ll have a good ole chat! Including a Tartan FTW!!!

    • thank you so much!! I’m thrilled you enjoyed this and happy to hear this is on your reading list!! Definitely look forward to chatting with you about it at some point – just let me know!! 😉 Seduction by tartan….who knew?? LMAO
      Thanks again hon. 🙂

  2. May I just say that Rob can animate me anytime. 😉 Awesome design, Jules! Thanks for sharing the ff link…will definitely check it out.

  3. Perfect ~ a yummy desktop AND a new recommended ff!! I’m currently reading about 6 on the go, but I”ll add Animate Me to my list. I am in total AWE of how many talented writers there are out there ~ and as I’ve only ever read recommended ffs, I’ve been incredibly impressed with the quality of writing …. and I’m sure Abbie loves your work, Jules, it’s brilliant! (Can’t wait to meet Toonward! *giggles*)

    • Hey Sue! Sorry it’s taken me so long to reply. Thank you so much for your wonderful comment. Did I know you read FF? Hmm, I can’t remember but I’m excited that you do!! 🙂 I am totally addicted….it’s almost a year now and I know I’ve still got lots of amazing stories to read. *fist pumps* I truly recommend Animate Me, it’s just so wonderful – definitely one of my absolute favorites!! 🙂
      Take care.


Leave a Reply

