Robert Pattinson desktop; inspired by Fan Fiction ‘The Best Man’

Click here to download <1920×1200> size

The above is one of my very occasional series of desktops which are inspired by Twilight fan fiction stories.  If you haven’t read The Best Man by Bratty Vamp then I highly recommend it and will always be grateful to kiTT @ TongueTwied blog for pimping it out to me way back.  It’s just a really wonderful story – funny, sexy and incredibly moving at times.  Seriously can’t rec it enough!!  I’ve been meaning to do this desktop for so long and realised the perfect time to finish it would be for your birthday kiTT.  😉  So enjoy everyone – particularly you kiTT – thanks for all your support.  And pimping this story.  And supplying some quotes to use. 🙂  ❤

Thanks for stopping by.xx

11 comments on “Robert Pattinson desktop; inspired by Fan Fiction ‘The Best Man’”

  1. Awesome Story. Awesome Banner! Such a nice birthday present for our gal, kiTT.

  2. This is why we rec’ stories to each other, in hopes that others will see in it the same as we did. I’ve enjoyed our talks about this story and am just elated you like so much. But to have this now, too? I’m so happy to see!!!

    This story was just always the total package for me tied up in a beautiful Rob -as pictured above -bow and you hit on such great elements in this that took me right back to the story! The pic of Jasper and Alice tugged at my heart. And the treehouse is perfect! The beach scenes…*sniff, sniff*

    Absolutely love this! Jules, Thank you for tackling it and finishing it for my birthday!
    ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤
    I hope BV sees this!

    • Sorry it’s taken me so long to get back and reply! o.O Hope you had a wonderful birthday!! And you’re very welcome for this wallpaper – I’d been threatening to do it for long enough. LOL I knew I wanted to do something different for it, sadly it took a while to work out what that was. 😉 It’s just so worth it to hear that you enjoyed it so thank you!! I’m really really thrilled you do. *hugs*

  3. This was such a nice surprise to wake up to this morning, Jules! Haven’t read “The Best Man”, but I trust your judgement, so I’ll add it to the top of my FF list! I just got back from seeing the midnight session of Breaking Dawn and honestly, I’m still trying to process it. SO NOT what I was expecting it to be, I really don’t know how I feel about it. But you, Jules, never disappoint ~ loved your desktop for “The Office” too!

    Now I have to catch up on all the UK premiere goodness ~ God, can HE get any hotter?!!!

    • Hey Sue! Sorry it’s taken me so long to reply to your wonderful comment. Definitely recommend this story – it’s wonderful. So happy to hear you enjoyed The Office wp too by the way. I admit that’s probably one of my personal favorites!! 🙂 Oh and the answer to your question is no, he can’t get any hotter. Ugh, but did you see Barelona and Berlin Rob?? dammit. LOL xx

  4. Oh wow – you did it! Love it.

  5. BV here… and it’s taken me THIS long to see it! Someone in my reviews for MVP told me to google this, so here I am. And I’m completely floored by this gorgeous tribute to a story that is incredibly important to me. Thank you so much!

    • Hi! wow, thanks so much for stopping by and leaving such a lovely comment – I’m really thrilled you enjoyed this!! It’s such a wonderful story – I loved it SO much 😀 So thank YOU!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

