Robert Pattinson edits: Experimental Friday does Little Ashes….


Happy Friday lovelies!  Hope this finds you all well.  So here I am with some Friday edits again….it’s time for Little Ashes!  I love Rob in this (ok, yes – that’s a given) but his performance blows me away every time I watch it.  Just blows me away.  The inspiration behind these edits comes from my current favourite toon: Darren Hayes – ‘Black out the Sun’ – <youtube here> (The edit with the birds was directly inspired by the video, sort of!).  Damn I love this song and once the idea for Little Ashes popped into my head that’s what I think about when I listen to it – Rob’s amazing performance.  The lyrics are so beautiful and for me they just fit his struggle and sense of loss at the end of the movie.  The other pics I have fallen hard for too and are from a store launch in 2007 (I think), he’s still with Dali hair so hence them being included! 😉

Alright peeps, I’ll leave you in peace.  Until next time…. 🙂

14 comments on “Robert Pattinson edits: Experimental Friday does Little Ashes….”

  1. Oh I love love love them … the one where he’s so anguished.

  2. dear i missed u so much ,i hop that u have agreat holiday and some time to relax 🙂 .ur work blows me away as every time i cant wait to see ur next one .
    i been thinking of u that day when my dad was on the hospital and i told my self its time for Jules work and this will give me some joy throw this day God bless u dear u have a big heart for all im so glade to know u

    • Oh mema! I’ve missed your kind words, they really mean so much. I hope your dad is getting better? Sorry, I’ve not been online for a while. 😦 I’m sending BIG hugs to you and I’m so glad that my little edits and wallpapers can help put a smile on your face. 🙂 It’s all Rob – he’s such a wonderful inspiration isn’t he? Take care.xx

  3. *runs & jumps on Jules*

    Good to have you back! 🙂

    OOOHHH, Little Ashes…. I have no words to really describe this movie, or Rob in this role! *shivers*

    Thank you for this post!!!

    • *big hugs* Aww thanks so much babe! And so glad you enjoyed these edits too, Rob’s Dali is just a wonder to behold. *happy sigh* 🙂

      Hope you have a wonderful weekend.xx

  4. Jules, it’s is lovely to have you back. That holiday must have worked some magic because I think these might be some of your best. I could (and will) stare at them all day.

  5. Beautiful edits, hon! I especially love the design of the last one with the black and green tones and blended images. 🙂

  6. Love the first three. ❤
    The colors in his face are amazing. O.O Normally I don't like him with this hair but you make it look hot. xD


Leave a Reply

